top of page

Remembering Skekhinah CD

A compilation of some of Shekhinah's most treasured songs:

 1.  Lady with the Lamp

 2.  Deep Woman

 3.  Sweet Willy

 4.  Song of the Wandering Echo

 5.  Woman in Blood

 6.  Witch’s Choice

 7.  Beauty and the Beast

 8.  Holy Mountain

 9.  Oh Unicorn

10.  Three Riders

11.  Lady Mother of All

12.  Mischievous Fairy

13.  Cry of the Phoenix

14.  The Year is a Dancing Woman

Lyrics, melody, and performance by Shekhinah Mountainwater. Deep Woman lyrics & melody by Mary Stewart, performed by Shekhinah Mountainwater. Sweet Willy, Appalachian Traditional performed by Shekhinah Mountainwater.

Shekhinah age 19


"Music is the soul of my craft."- Shekhinah Mountainwater


Shekhinah was singing and playing the guitar since she was a child. She began by learning folk songs from her mother, and later went on to compose her own material. At age 16, she studied classical guitar, but was soon inventing her own tunings and sounds. Shekhinah was a part of the folk music renaissance of the 50's and 60's, and sang and played among many of the artists who later came to define the era, including Bob Dylan, Peter, Paul and Mary, Jerry Garcia, Joan Baez, and Janice Joplin. Later, her spiritual initiations opened her music along with her soul, and she found herself in ecstatic trances while playing and singing. "Music became my prayer, my ritual, my truth, my path. It brought others into creative expression with me, brought me to the Goddess and to women, and ultimately to a new revolutionary understanding."

Visit Shekhinah's YouTube here:

On Remembering Shekhinah, the songs have been “re-mistressed” from cassette, sometimes with painstaking care to repair damage to the tapes, or compensate for the lack of appropriate technical support or equipment during original recording sessions. Under the circumstances, it would be unreasonable to expect technical perfection. But you will hear for yourself that her spirit is unclouded, and her precious and original music can touch you all the same. Full lyrics are included on the CD insert.

Order your CD today

for $18.00 PAYPAL 

Customers who bought this item also bought

Ariadnes Thread 2018 front cover with be
Womanrunes cover in white over flower gi
bottom of page